The breathtaking building of Reduta was built in electic style in 1915 at the place where a Baroque grainery used to stand. The project was created by Budapest architects Dezider Jakab and Marcel Komor, who previously won a tender in 1906. Because of the war, it was being built a long time, some decorative work were not made until 1919. At that time, Reduta was a place for entertainment, variety, various performances and meetings. Various associations such as Association Schlarafia and for many years a cinema Reduta were dwelling there. The building belonged to the town, after World War II it was nationalized and assigned to the Slovak Philharmonic, which is still located there. With its rich ornaments it is compared to Zwinger in Dresden. The façade and the interior are richly decorated with stucco-floral figural ornaments. The façade is divided by a columnar and pilaster rank, graduated with bay. The roof is decorated with gables and turrets. The building of the Reduta has four floors and a basement, were a restaurant, café and a patisserie are placed. The disposal of the building is composite, there is a large hall, small hall, service facilities and administration backgrounds.
Reduta also offer café and restaurant, which is open daily for public.